Aviation Faculty

Department Head

BarnhartKurt Barnhart
Department Head 
Phone:  785-826-2972 
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu

 Professional Pilot

KingBarney King
Professional Pilot Program Lead Professor 
Phone: 785-826-2683
Email: kingb@k-state.edu

 

 

GrossBill Gross
Chief Pilot/Professor
Phone: 785-826-2970 
Email: bgross@k-state.edu

BrockwayTroy Brockway

Associate Professor 
Phone 785-826-2699 
Email: troyb@k-state.edu
HincheeLowell Hinchee
Instructor 
Phone: 785-826-2979 
Email: lhinchee@k-state.edu
IrvinHugh Irvin
Instructor 
Phone: 785-826-2942 
Email: hugh@k-state.edu
KarczTom Karcz
Assistant Professor
Phone: 785-826-2979
Email: tkarcz @k-state.edu

ShappeeEric Shappee
Professor
Phone:  785-826-2630
Email: wjfpmd@k-state.edu

Splichal

Jimmy Splichal
Professor
Phone:  785-826-2986
Email: splichal@k-state.edu

 

Aviation Maintenance Management

Stephen Ley
Aviation Maintenance Program Lead
Instructor

Phone: 785-826-2979
Email: sley@k-state.edu
Evan Beckman
A & P Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2978
Email: ebeckman@k-state.edu
HiechelGeorge Hiechel
A & P Instructor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: ghiechel@k-state.edu

Smith
Andrew Smith

Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2682
Email: atsmith@k-state.edu

Avionics System Management 

AlexanderRaylene Alexander
Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2940
Email: raylene@k-state.edu

 

Airport Management

BarnhartKurt Barnhart
Department Head 
Phone:  785-826-2972 
Email: kurtb@k-state.edu

Unmanned Aircraft Systems


Mark Blanks
UAS Program Manager
Phone:  785-826-7170
Email:mblanks@k-state.edu

BrownRichard Brown

UAS Technician
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: rabrown3@k-state.edu

MareschNathan Maresch

Research Lab Technologist
Phone: 785-826-2658
Email: mareschn@k-state.edu

MostMichael Most

Associate Professor
Phone: 785-826-2681
Email: mtmost@k-state.edu